Seven Lions, Louis The Child, Fisher, Fytch & More All Dropped New Music This Week
Announcements Top Stories Uncategorized Unseasoned Sound

Seven Lions, Louis The Child, Fisher, Fytch & SNBRN All Dropped New Music This Week

What a week for music. There were so many quality releases from so many different artists this week that we went ahead and rounded up our top picks for you.

As always, the majority of the songs can be found in our Freshly Picked Beats Spotify playlist below. Now, let’s dive into the wonderful tracks you might have missed this week. 

Seven Lions – “Dreamin” (ft. Fiora)

Dreamin‘” is quintessential Seven Lions. The track features a cinematic buildup and Fiora’s amazing vocals. Seven Lions and Fiora have worked together previously on “Days to Come,” one of Seven Lions’ most beloved tracks. 

Louis The Child – “The City” (ft. Quinn XCII)

The latest release from Louis The Child, “The City,” sees the producers convene with Quinn XCII. Mid-tempo in its construction, “The City” makes use of Quinn XCII’s vocals and punchy synths work to create a carefree vibe. 

Mersiv – Phase One EP

Mersiv’s Phase One EP is out today, and it’s a deep, dark, and beautiful ride. Fans of sound design giants like Tipper or Champagne Drip are going to find a lot to love here. 

Peekaboo – Maniac EP

Peekaboo’s Maniac EP is composed of 4 tracks that vary in energy levels, with the title track being the highest. However, all feature an elite degree of sound design that could be the soundtrack to an exorcism, alien invasion, or seance. After all, one track is titled “Work of the Devil.”

Fisher – “Losing It” 

2017 was the year of the Fish, and 2018 is proving to be no different. The Aussie has been everywhere since his globally successful Oi Oi EP, and today he is back with “Losing it.” The release has classic Fisher trademarks, including his signature Foghorn sound.  

SNBRN – “If I Can’t Have You”

The California producer is back for the first time since unveiling his three-track EP U Want It. Known for his version of summer loving, good feeling house vibes, “If I Can’t Have You” is a vocal anthem, led by Harloe and backed by SNBRN’s signature keyboard. 

BONNIE X CLYDE – While We’re Young EP 

BONNIE X CLYDE are back with their highly anticipated sophomore EP titled While We’re Young. Featured on the EP are the two lead singles “The Unknown,” and “Do It All Over”. Both singles accumulated over a million plays globally and received heavy support from both Spotify & Apple Music. BONNIE X CLYDE created this EP to remind fans to believe in themselves, to work hard, but to never forget to have fun along the way. 

Max Styler – “Feel It” 

Styler has been everywhere in 2018. Earlier this month, he remixed Diplo’s “Color Blind,” teamed up with Steve Aoki, Deorro, and MAKJ on “Shakalaka,” and joined forces with KRANE on “Changes.” And now is back with a brand new, house-infused, summer-themed vocal single titled “Feel It.” Styler is a name to keep on your radar. 

Fytch – “Promise”

Coming off the heels of a Deadbeats release with “Without Heaven,” Bitbird’s newest star is back with his newest single. “Promise” features ripe guitar rifts and nostalgic vocals, bringing us back to another time. Fytch has an unusual way of capturing new emotions with every single, and “Promise” is no different. 

Crizzly & YDG – “Knocked Out”

“Knocked Out” by Crizzly & YDG will have listeners sweat-soaked, dancing in a sardine-packed room until 6 A.M. The adrenaline pumping drum patches work with vocal chops and alarm sounds to create a high-voltage buildup. After the phrase, “somebody gonna get knocked the f*** out,” the track explodes into a wubbed out headbanging anthem.

Give our Freshly Picked Beats a rinse, and let us know what song from this week is your favorite!

Featured image via Rukes. 

Related Content:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.