NoMBe Drops Insane Reimagined Album Ft. RAC, Sublime With Rome, & More [Listen]

NoMBe Drops Insane Reimagined Album Ft. RAC, Sublime With Rome, & More [Listen]

NoMBe Re:Imagine Album Press Photo

LA-based artist NoMBe released a collaborative re-release of his debut album, featuring over two dozens artists, including Louis Futon, VÉRITÉ, XYLO, and more.

Approaching the year anniversary of the release of his debut full-length, NoMBe delivers an epic 2.0 of the album: They Might’ve Even Loved Me (Re:Imagination). The multigenre artist’s follow-up reinvents fifteen of the album’s best tracks with an unbeatable lineup of collaborators.

In true NoMBe form, the re-release is dynamic and eclectic, spanning genres from pop to hip hop and dance. Spotlighting respected rising artists and industries mainstays alike, Re:Imagination’s collaborators each put a fresh spin on the revamped tracks.

Over the course of the past year, NoMBe hand-selected partners for the ambitious effort, inviting his personal influences and musical heroes to take part in the project. Speaking on the massive undertaking, NoMBe explains:

“It’s the most collaborative thing I’ve ever done and a huge undertaking, especially for my team at Th3rd Brain. They’ve dealt with over 100 artists in the process! Re-writing verses, re-producing, re-tracking, re-imagining these original songs.

This project is not a remix album. It is a labor of love reinterpreting They Might’ve Even Loved Me we call Re:Imagination. Endless gratitude to all the artists involved and the whole squad at 3B.”


The 2.0 tracks push the album in surprising new directions. The energy flies high on hip hop standouts like “Do Watchu Want to Me 2.0” with IHF, Topaz Jones, and ShaqIsDope and “Summer’s Gone 2.0” with Th3rd Brain costar Thutmose. Perhaps most memorable is “Bad Girls 2.0“, with Sublime With Rome blessing the track with their legendary reggae rock spin.

The monumental feat caps off an insane period for the rising artist. Since the original release, NoMBe has toured with Louis the Child, Mikky Ekko, and more. With Re:Imagination out the door, NoMBe has taken no breaks in delivering to his growing fanbase. Now, the artist sets his sights on a headline show at The Fonda in Los Angeles this May and select festival appearances at Bonanza Campout and Firefly.

Check out the full track list and prepare to dive in to NoMBe’s Re:Imagination album below!

Full Tracklist

Wait 2.0 (NoMBe and Skott)
Eden 2.0 (Slenderbodies and Jacquie)
Do Whatchu Want To Me 2.0 (IHF, Topaz Jones and ShaqIsDope)
Young Hearts 2.0 (Møme and Caly Bevier)
Freak Like Me 2.0 (Terry and Marcellus Juvann)
Can’t Catch Me 2.0 (Jetta and Mikky Ekko)
Drama 2.0 ( RAC and XYLO)
Signs 2.0 (Lege Kale and Khary)
Bad Girls 2.0 (Sublime with Rome)
Jump Right In 2.0 (Pink Slip and snny)
Sex 2.0 (Young & Sick and Verite)
Rocky Horror 2.0 ( Transviolet and Maths Time Joy)
Summer’s Gone 2.0 (starRo, Bohan Phoenix and Øzi)
Milk & Coffee 2.0 (Youngr and Kingsbury)
Sex On Drugs 2.0 (Louis Futon)

Featured image via artist. 

Related Content:

Midwest music dude between Chicago & Madison. Usually 🎶 and🌲. Spending a little time every day learning something new.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.