Featured Content Freshly Picked Beats Unseasoned Sound

Under The Current: 10 New Tracks You Need In Your Life

Need Some new music to keep you occupied for those dark days between game of thrones episodes and Coachella livestreams? We have you covered.

This week we have some booty-thumping house music, unexpected collaborations, and emotional bangers from some of your favorite artists you’ve never heard of.

Check out our favorite new tracks from the past week, and stream the entire playlist below.


Ofenbach & Portugal. The Man – We Can Hide Out 

French duo Ofenbach has always been able to seamlessly blend their electro-pop sounds with folk and rock influences, and their collaboration with Portugal. The Man is proof of that. The track blends smooth electronic beats with Portugal’s signature sound for the perfect addition to your summer soundtrack.


Nofone – Who Is It?

Very little is known about the new mau5trap artist Nofone. Is it a young new phenom? Is it a mau5trap veteran with a new alias? All we know is that “Who Is It?” is an absolute banger, and we’re excited to see what happens with this new project.

Worthy – OmFa the BoomFa

OG Dirtybird player Worthy is back with another bumping house single on Psycho Disco! What started out as a nickname for his daughter, “OmFa the BoomFa” soon roared into a sonic weapon after being tested at Dirtybird Campout. Its unorthodox percussion paired with a dirty bassline & hypnotizing vocals makes this track go off at festivals & small clubs alike.

Marcus James – Over U (ft RYYZN)

Pop-punk meets electro-house in this emotional new song from Marcus James. With its emphasis on acoustic instrumentals and raw, soulful vocals paired with gentle electronic melodies, “Over U” is catchy enough to play at a summertime pool party yet emotional enough to sing and cry along to by yourself.

Gettoblaster x Spinstyles – Dat Booty

The latest release from CONFESSION isn’t the dark house you’d expect, but an irresistibly catchy G-House track from Dirtybird alum Gettoblaster. “Dat Booty” features the duo’s iconic jackin bass and warehouse-style sounds, and has been hotly anticipated since TCHAMI dropped it during his b2b set with ZHU on Holy Ship earlier this year.

Rubayne – Have It All (ft Colin Egan)

Rising Dutch producer Rubayne is back for his second release of 2019 with “Have It All”, a melodic pop-influenced collaboration with vocalist Colin Egan.

“Have It All” is a song that turns your doubts into motivation. My intention was to make a
melodically strong track with deep vocals and lyrics, as well as an energetic drop in order to
encourage my listeners to get rid of their doubts and anxiety. There is so much to live for and
so much you can achieve in life when you go for it. If you take the jump and ain’t afraid to fall,
you can have it all.” – Rubayne

Xloxlyp – Wendigo

Your weekly dose of trap and bass is here, courtesy of Toronto artist Xloxlyp.


Mako – Coyote

The newest track from Los Angeles artist Mako is one of his most unique. “Coyote” is a hauntingly beautiful indie-infused track that unfolds like a Pandora’s box of sound.

“I can’t imagine the song fitting easily into any existing box of music. You’ve got the tenants of what makes my music mine, like orchestral and cinematic elements playing through it, my voice and my sensibility of songwriting, which is more pop-melodic, but with melancholic lyrics. But then the song just goes off into the woods for a while. I can’t properly describe what this track is in less than a monologue, but it’s probably one of the things I like most about it.” – Mako

Aaron Johnston’s J.E.D.I. – Momento

The first track from Brazilian Girls’ drummer Aaron Johnston’s new project features a supergroup of collaborators, and it’s absolutely amazing. For “Momento” Johnston enlisted Dominic Lalli on saxophone (Big Gigantic), Borham Lee on keys (Break Science) and Josh Fairman on synth bass (SunSquabi). It’s a collab made in electro-jam-funk heaven and we can’t stop listening.

Escort – City Life LP

Your favorite (and possibly only) disco album of 2019 is finally here. City Life is an expansive and collaborative masterpiece. The genre-crossing record teems with urban kinetic energy and travels from dub reggae to house to Brazilian pop, all covered with the glittery shine of disco. DiRTY RADiO‘s long-awaited 3rd studio album, ‘Pleasures’, which marks their first LP release in nearly 7 years. 

DiRTY RADiO – Pleasures (Album) 

Vancouver-based singer/songwriter & production duo DiRTY RADiO‘s long-awaited 3rd studio album, ‘Pleasures’, is here. This marks their first LP release in nearly 7 years. The 15 track LP is a mixture of disco, funk, and some old school groovy vibes. 

These are just a few of the songs in the newest update to Freshly Picked Beats. Be sure to check out the Spotify playlist in its entirety below.


Featured Image: 

Related Content:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Delivered to Your Inbox!