Freshly Picked Beats Listen Read Top Stories Unseasoned Sound

SoDown Drops New Track ‘Cake’ + Upcoming US Tour Dates [Listen]

sodown

SoDown’s latest track has a deeper meaning behind it’s quirky name – “Cake.” He’s known for switching from thundering trap tunes to exuberant future funk & soul and back again. Accompanying the track is a reminder of SoDown’s upcoming tour dates throughout the United States, including shows at the Boulder Theater in Boulder, Co; Sky in Salt Lake City, Utah; Shady Park in Tempe, Arizona; Illfest in Austin, Texas, and more.

In our country’s current state of affairs in correlation with the track “Cake,” SoDown explains that he “wanted to make a track that reflects the state of capitalism and its shortcomings. In what seems like an endless pursuit of paper, it’s easy to lose sight of what really matters, those we love, the experiences we share, and the growth within ourselves.”

“Cake” follows on the heels of his recent single “Tension.” Give both a listen below:


Catch SoDown on tour across America this summer, dates below and tickets available here.

Wednesday, May 26 – Boulder Theater (Boulder, CO)
Thursday, May 27 – Boulder Theater (Boulder, CO)
Friday, May 28 – Aggie Theatre (Fort Collins, CO)
Wednesday, June 2 – Sky (Salt Lake City, UT)
Friday, June 4 – OKC Farmers Market (Oklahoma City, OK)
Saturday, June 5 – Vulcan Gas Co (Austin, TX)
Saturday, June 12 – Shady Park (Tempe, AZ)
Saturday, July 3 – Asteria Music Festival (Punta Gorda, FL)
Saturday, September 11 – Dancefestopia (La Cygne, KS)
Saturday, September 18 – ILLfest (Austin, TX)
Saturday, October 2 – Beyond Wonderland @ The Gorge (George, WA)

Related Content:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.