ZEDS DEAD, Kaskade, SNAILS, & Whipped Cream All Dropped New Music This Week [Listen]

ZEDS DEAD, Kaskade, SNAILS, & Whipped Cream All Dropped New Music This Week [Listen]

With summer coming to an end, the race is on for artists to put out their music ASAP so they can hibernate all winter. And for us, that’s great because that means lots of new and exciting tunes are out! Check out some of our favorites below.

Dream Beach – Want Me

Dream Beach is one of the more interesting choices on this list. The producer is an active member of the popular band I See Stars, but is back with a new single under his solo moniker Dream Beach. His sound is infectious, and is one we haven’t stopped listening to for almost two years. Previous releases via NEST HQ and The Fader proved Dream Beach is a force to be reckoned with in 2019. “Want Me” is the first single from his upcoming EP Lost Angel.

ZEDS DEAD & Snails – Magnets

These two heavyweights have been everywhere in 2018, and it’s only right they collaborate on another massive single. The live electronic duo Akylla joined ZD & SNAILS for “Magnets.” The song is a rollercoaster ride through a passionate relationship, complete with dramatic vocals, stabbing percussion, and goosebump-inducing bass.

Tritonal – U Found Me

Tritonal is gearing up for a brand new album, U Found Me, plus an accompanying world tour. But before they venture out into the world, the melodic duo is back with their lead single “U Found Me.” “U Found Me” is a bit of a throwback as it’s reminiscent of the progressive/electro house anthems that helped to establish Tritonal’s career.

ODESZA – Falls (Kaskade Remix)

This one needs no introduction. After teasing it during his live sets for the past 6 months, Kaskade finally dropped his official remix for ODESZA’s “Falls,” from their recent album A Moment Apart.  

Aero Chord (ft. Norman Perry) – SVNSET

Better known for his trap anthems, Aero Chord explores a new direction with “SVNSET.” The Monstercat regular has had some huge success with recent singles and is excited to be back with a brand new sound. Collaborating with soulful vocalist/producer Norman Perry, “SVNSET” is an RNB showcase: the first of many for Aero Chord’s new sound. 

Monstergetdown & RHYNO – 125ER

Following their previous collaboration with BlackGummy’s The Remixes Vol. 1, Monstergetdown and Rhyno are back again with an epic four-track EP titled 125ER out on Mau5trap. The brand-new ep features four strong-standing tech-house tracks that are sure to take over dance floors worldwide.

Whipped Cream – BLOOD

This is the first new original for Whipped Cream in almost 9 months. And although she has been quiet on the release front, she’s been busy touring all over the world. “BLOOD” is out via DEADBEATS, and sports a newly polished production style for Whipped Cream. It’s dark, a trend we’ve seen appear heavily in 2018.

Tripzy Leary, GDubz – Arrival

It wouldn’t be a weekly roundup without some weird bass courtesy of our friends over at WAKAAN. Bass duo Tripzy Leary and G Dubz step up to the plate today to feature their Arrival EP. The five-track EP showcases earth-shattering wobbles and edgy vocal chops that take us on an intergalactic journey to reach the deepest corners of the dancefloor.

As always, if you are looking for a playlist to call home, give our Freshly Picked Beats a listen below!

Featured image via Tessa Paisan.

Related Content: