Halsey's 16-Track Album 'Manic' is Here [Listen]

Halsey, aka Ashley Nicolette Frangipane, is proud to share her latest project: a 16-track album titled Manic. The album includes previously released singles including “Without Me” with Travis Barker, “Graveyard,” “Nightmare,” “You Should Be Sad,” and a few others. “Without Me,” released last year, actually became Halsey’s first number 1 hit on the Hot 100 as a solo artist, and qualifies Manic for gold eligibility. Last January, it was the most streamed song of the month, with more than 900 million plays on Spotify. We imagine a handful of other songs on the album are going to be a hit.

While Manic is primarily solely Halsey, she does have a few collaborations present with Dominic Fike in “Dominic’s Interlude” and Alanis Morisette in “Alanis’ Interlude.”

Give the album a listen below:

The album kicks off with the self-titled “Ashley,” a slow, mellow track with a pulsing backbeat with Halsey’s voice as the main focus. Compared to her past albums – Badlands more specifically – Manic is an amazing representation of her evolution and growth as an artist. She has always been one to pour her emotions and every-day life happenings into her music, and this is especially present in this release.

Featured image via Kevin Mazur/Getty Images for iHeartMedia.

Related Content:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.