Dabin Unleashes All the Feels in 13-Track LP 'Between Broken' [Listen]
Freshly Picked Beats Listen Top Stories Unseasoned Sound

Dabin Unleashes All the Feels in 13-Track LP ‘Between Broken’ [Listen]


Dabin has been giving fans a tiny taste of his full LP throughout this year with singles including “Drown” ft. Mokita and “When This is Over” with Nurko and Donovan Woods. With 13 songs Dabin’s full Between Broken LP is available to enjoy in its entirety. Between Broken is the follow up to his 2019 release Wild Youth.

Dabin’s melodic and heart-tugging tunes has been cueing the tears in fans for years, and Between Broken is no different. Incorporating thought-provoking lyrical themes and melodic bass sounds, Dabin explores intense love (Holding On) and aching heartbreaks (Hope It Hurts). Give the LP a listen below:

This release is a special one for Dabin, and according to him, “feels like a return to the sounds that inspired [him] to make music in the first place.” There are nostalgic elements that past Dabin fans can spot from anywhere as he has worked to perfect since as early as 2014.

“Growing up I’d listen to a lot of acoustic and folk music. Those genres felt so delicate and intimate and that was a feeling I really wanted to replicate in ‘Between Broken.’ You’ll also hear some mid-west emo and pop punk influences sprinkled throughout the album as a nod to the bands that got me through some tough times.'” – Dabin

dabinCatch Dabin on tour in your city!


Featured image via Justin Henderson

Related Content:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.