Unseasoned Sound

Curren$y’s ‘The Marina’ is a Music Movie [Listen]

Whether it be late at night or early in the morning, Curren$y and Harry Fraud’s The Marina is an album to bump loud and often.

It has been two weeks since Spitta dropped The Marina. His methodic flow and ability to paint a picture through music shines brightly, and are complimented by New York producer Harry Fraud’s “Boom-Bap” style beats. Curren$y has features from both big name artists like Wiz Khalifa, French Montana, and Action Bronson and underground artists Street Wiz and Smoke DZA.

From the opening track – “Radar Tower” – to the final one – “The Count” featuring Wiz Khalifa – Curren$y wastes no time on the album in order to tell a story. The album includes various samples of police communicating by radio about the suspects with large bags of green plants and barrels being loaded into boats. Ultimately, it creates a vivid scenery of a fast-paced lifestyle based around the water and weed sales.

“TheMarina EP is the most conceptual project I’ve ever worked on… everything connects… no wasted moments… a film for ur ears complete with special FX.”

Listen to the EP below:

1. Radar Tower
2. 14 Packs (feat. Smoke DZA)
3. The Visitor
4. On The Water (feat. Street Wiz)
5. Modena Moves (feat. French Montana)
6. Scarab 38 (feat. Action Bronson)
7. Sundown in Eleuthera
8. The Count (Wiz Khalifa)

If you haven’t already, take a listen to The Marina on Itunes or Spotify

Featured image via The Source. 

Related Content:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.